Room, Paint and Carpet

Hi guys,

So, I have mentioned a couple times before that I was going to do a blog post on my bedroom as we redid the room last year but I was in need of a bed so this post has been delayed for quite some time but it is finally here.

My dad was actually the one to create the fitted wardrobes and I am so thankful that he spent the time to create them. Myself, my mum and my older brother also helped out a lot and so I am also thankful for my mum and brother. It took around 4 weeks to complete the room but my dad was only working on it in the evenings once he had returned home from work.

We started of by emptying the room as much as possible and dismantling the old fitted wardrobe. We then removed all the paper from the walls. Once that was complete somebody came and re-plastered the walls to make them even out. we then left the plaster to dry for a couple of days. When the plaster had dried we painted the walls and allowed that to dry. Then my dad started to create the fitted wardrobes with the wood we had purchased previously. When this was complete we inserted the carpet and the room was done and all we had left to do was move everything back into the room.

However we did not purchase a bed until a couple of weeks ago and so I delayed creating this post. Lets be honest I really couldn’t be bothered to clean my room to take the photographs but getting the bed gave me the excuse to clean. I am so glad that my room is finally done but I know that there will always be something that needs changing or being brought in to the room.


All the pictures were taken using the Nikon Coolpix L340.

Thank you all for reading the blog post and like and comment down below on what you thought about this post.

Don’t forget to check out my instagram at mozalfa_ilyas by clicking on the button below and also check out my twitter at Mozalfa Ilyas for more.

Instagram


Leave a Reply

